Espirito Santo Brazil - Café Pista

FREE DELIVERY in Montreal* from 30$ AND from 50$+ for the rest of Canada.

Espirito Santo

Brésil

Espirito Santo

Regular price
$18.00
Sale price
$18.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Brazil
Region Espirito
Farm Several producers
Variety
Mix
Altitude 1000 M
Method Washed
Notes Cocoa, vanilla, molasses

ORIGIN INFORMATION

After months of waiting, one of our favorite coffees is finally back: the Espirito Santo. Last year, this sweet coffee was the favorite of many espresso lovers. We therefore did not hesitate for a moment before selecting this lot from the last harvest. Always so versatile and easy to extract at home, we are very happy to find Espirito Santo again on our menu.

This lot comes from three producers of the Afonso Claudio area, in the center of the province of Espirito Santo, Brazil. Altamiro Lüdke, Anilar Simer de Vargas and Dalmo Ruchdeschel, who traditionally produce robusta (called conilon in Brazil), started cultivating varieties of arabica several years ago in order to reach a higher quality market and higher prices. Once the post-harvest process is completed, the three producers sell their coffee in the form of parchment (the last protective layer of coffee) to the Coopeavi cooperative, which takes care of preparing the coffee for export. Coopeavi then sells the coffee to our import partner Osito Coffee who takes care of its transportation and storage in North America.

The Espirito Santo is hand picked at full maturity, at an altitude of 1000m, between July and December. It is then rigorously sorted in order to remove overripe or underripe cherries, before being immersed in basins of water for 24 to 72 hours to remove its pulp. Then, it is laid out on raised beds and regularly turned over to ensure uniform and adequate drying. This lot consists of different varieties such as Catuaì, Catucaì, Obata and Mundo Novo. Syrupy and sweet, its classic roast makes Espirito Santo a perfect choice for espresso.

This very sweet and syrupy coffee tastes like cocoa and vanilla, on a texture reminiscent of molasses.

Country Brazil
Region Espirito
Farm Several producers
Variety
Mix
Altitude 1000 M
Method Washed
Notes Cocoa, vanilla, molasses

ORIGIN INFORMATION

After months of waiting, one of our favorite coffees is finally back: the Espirito Santo. Last year, this sweet coffee was the favorite of many espresso lovers. We therefore did not hesitate for a moment before selecting this lot from the last harvest. Always so versatile and easy to extract at home, we are very happy to find Espirito Santo again on our menu.

This lot comes from three producers of the Afonso Claudio area, in the center of the province of Espirito Santo, Brazil. Altamiro Lüdke, Anilar Simer de Vargas and Dalmo Ruchdeschel, who traditionally produce robusta (called conilon in Brazil), started cultivating varieties of arabica several years ago in order to reach a higher quality market and higher prices. Once the post-harvest process is completed, the three producers sell their coffee in the form of parchment (the last protective layer of coffee) to the Coopeavi cooperative, which takes care of preparing the coffee for export. Coopeavi then sells the coffee to our import partner Osito Coffee who takes care of its transportation and storage in North America.

The Espirito Santo is hand picked at full maturity, at an altitude of 1000m, between July and December. It is then rigorously sorted in order to remove overripe or underripe cherries, before being immersed in basins of water for 24 to 72 hours to remove its pulp. Then, it is laid out on raised beds and regularly turned over to ensure uniform and adequate drying. This lot consists of different varieties such as Catuaì, Catucaì, Obata and Mundo Novo. Syrupy and sweet, its classic roast makes Espirito Santo a perfect choice for espresso.

This very sweet and syrupy coffee tastes like cocoa and vanilla, on a texture reminiscent of molasses.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    4.20$usd/lb

    vs C-Market at 1.07$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    1 year

    Purchase at source

  • icon-size

    Lot size

    130 x 60 kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    85/100

    Score SCA

  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
English

Espirito Santo, Brésil | Café Pista Montréal

Livraison gratuite à partir de 30$ pour MTL et à partir du 50$ pour le reste du CANADA

Espirito Santo

Brésil

Espirito Santo

Prix normal
$18.00
Prix réduit
$18.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Brésil
Région Espirito
Ferme Plusieurs producteurs
Variété
Variées
Altitude 1000 M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Cacao, vanille, mélasse.

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Après plusieurs mois d’attente, nous retrouvons enfin l’un de nos cafés favoris, l’Espirito Santo. L’année dernière, ce café sucré et gourmand était le favori de tous les amateurs d’espresso à la maison. Nous n’avons donc pas hésité un instant avant de sélectionner ce lot issu de la dernière récolte. Toujours aussi versatile et facile à extraire à la maison, nous sommes très heureux de retrouver l’Espirito Santo sur notre menu.

Ce lot est le résultat de la mise en commun des récoltes de trois producteurs de la région d’Afonso Claudio, dans le centre de la province d’Espirito Santo. Altamiro Lüdke, Anilar Simer de Vargas et Dalmo Ruchdeschel, qui produisent traditionnellement du robusta (appelé conilon au Brésil), ont commencé à cultiver des variétés d’arabica il y a plusieurs années afin d’atteindre un marché plus qualitatif et des prix plus élevés. Une fois le procédé post-récolte terminé, les trois producteurs de ce lot vendent leur café sous forme de parche (la dernière couche protectrice du café) à la coopérative Coopeavi qui s’occupe, elle, de retirer la parche avant d’effectuer un dernier tri et de préparer le café pour son exportation. Coopeavi vend ensuite le café à notre partenaire à l’importation Osito Coffee qui prend en charge son transport et son entreposage en Amérique du Nord.

L’Espirito Santo est cueilli à la main à pleine maturité, à une altitude de 1000m, entre les mois de juillet et décembre. Il est ensuite rigoureusement trié afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres, avant d’être plongé dans des bassins d’eau pendant 24 à 72h pour lui retirer sa pulpe. Puis, il est étendu sur des lits surélevés et régulièrement retourné pour lui assurer un séchage uniforme et adéquat. Ce lot est constitué de différentes variétés typiques de la région tels que le Catuaì, le Catucaì, l’Obata et le Mundo Novo. Sirupeux et sucré, sa torréfaction plus classique fait de l’Espirito Santo un choix parfait pour l’espresso.

Ce café très sucré et sirupeux goûte le cacao et la vanille, sur une texture nous rappelant la mélasse.

Pays Brésil
Région Espirito
Ferme Plusieurs producteurs
Variété
Variées
Altitude 1000 M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Cacao, vanille, mélasse.

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Après plusieurs mois d’attente, nous retrouvons enfin l’un de nos cafés favoris, l’Espirito Santo. L’année dernière, ce café sucré et gourmand était le favori de tous les amateurs d’espresso à la maison. Nous n’avons donc pas hésité un instant avant de sélectionner ce lot issu de la dernière récolte. Toujours aussi versatile et facile à extraire à la maison, nous sommes très heureux de retrouver l’Espirito Santo sur notre menu.

Ce lot est le résultat de la mise en commun des récoltes de trois producteurs de la région d’Afonso Claudio, dans le centre de la province d’Espirito Santo. Altamiro Lüdke, Anilar Simer de Vargas et Dalmo Ruchdeschel, qui produisent traditionnellement du robusta (appelé conilon au Brésil), ont commencé à cultiver des variétés d’arabica il y a plusieurs années afin d’atteindre un marché plus qualitatif et des prix plus élevés. Une fois le procédé post-récolte terminé, les trois producteurs de ce lot vendent leur café sous forme de parche (la dernière couche protectrice du café) à la coopérative Coopeavi qui s’occupe, elle, de retirer la parche avant d’effectuer un dernier tri et de préparer le café pour son exportation. Coopeavi vend ensuite le café à notre partenaire à l’importation Osito Coffee qui prend en charge son transport et son entreposage en Amérique du Nord.

L’Espirito Santo est cueilli à la main à pleine maturité, à une altitude de 1000m, entre les mois de juillet et décembre. Il est ensuite rigoureusement trié afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres, avant d’être plongé dans des bassins d’eau pendant 24 à 72h pour lui retirer sa pulpe. Puis, il est étendu sur des lits surélevés et régulièrement retourné pour lui assurer un séchage uniforme et adéquat. Ce lot est constitué de différentes variétés typiques de la région tels que le Catuaì, le Catucaì, l’Obata et le Mundo Novo. Sirupeux et sucré, sa torréfaction plus classique fait de l’Espirito Santo un choix parfait pour l’espresso.

Ce café très sucré et sirupeux goûte le cacao et la vanille, sur une texture nous rappelant la mélasse.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    1.44$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.04$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    2 ans

    via Osito Coffee

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    130 x 60 kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    85/100

    Score SCA

  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Geraldo Casagrande, Brésil, Brasil coffee, Espirito Santo, Café Pista, caramel, chocolat, biscuit, torréfacteur local à Montréal, fair trade, ethical, third wave
French