La Esperanza | Café Pista Montreal

FREE DELIVERY in Montreal* from 30$ AND from 50$+ for the rest of Canada.

La Esperanza

Guatemala

La Esperanza

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Guatemala
Region Huehuetenango
Closed Francisco Morales
Variety
Mix
Altitude 1750 m
Method Washed
Notes Milk chocolate, cherry, plum

ORIGIN INFORMATION

It is with great pleasure that we meet again Francisco Morales and his coffee La Esperanza, for the third year already! After being unable to import a single bag for the past year, we decided to work directly with Francisco's coffee export company, Onyx Coffee. And as always with La Esperanza, what a joy to see this cafe on our menu. Produced by Francisco Morales on his farm La Esperanza, located near the town of Huehuetenango in northern Guatemala, this very round and delicate coffee is the fruit of great experience and incomparable know-how. Indeed, Francisco has been growing coffee since the age of 16. Now in his 50s, he has made his farm one of the most incredible farms in the area. Knowing how to take advantage of the exceptional quality of this terroir and the mineral wealth of this volcanic soil, Francisco Morales has judiciously selected several varieties of coffee trees particularly suited to this environment. Year after year, La Esperanza produces complex and high quality coffees It is thanks to his thoroughness and the consistency of his coffee that Francisco Morales has earned a reputation in the field and sees his buyers coming back year after year. Today, Francisco says he is proud to have been able to create such a company, ensuring a bright future for his 7 daughters and 20 grandchildren. This year, this collaboration was made possible by the work of Edwin Martinez and the rest of the Onyx Coffee team.

Grown at an altitude of around 1,700 meters, this coffee is made from Bourbon Caturra and Catuaì varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped and passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dry fermented for 18 to 30 hours. Finally, it is spread out on a patio for slow and even drying. Round and sweet, it can be served as an espresso or a filter coffee, offering a delicate espresso or a complex filter.  

This very smooth and round coffee tastes like cherry and plum, on a texture reminding us of milk chocolate.

Country Guatemala
Region Huehuetenango
Closed Francisco Morales
Variety
Mix
Altitude 1750 m
Method Washed
Notes Milk chocolate, cherry, plum

ORIGIN INFORMATION

It is with great pleasure that we meet again Francisco Morales and his coffee La Esperanza, for the third year already! After being unable to import a single bag for the past year, we decided to work directly with Francisco's coffee export company, Onyx Coffee. And as always with La Esperanza, what a joy to see this cafe on our menu. Produced by Francisco Morales on his farm La Esperanza, located near the town of Huehuetenango in northern Guatemala, this very round and delicate coffee is the fruit of great experience and incomparable know-how. Indeed, Francisco has been growing coffee since the age of 16. Now in his 50s, he has made his farm one of the most incredible farms in the area. Knowing how to take advantage of the exceptional quality of this terroir and the mineral wealth of this volcanic soil, Francisco Morales has judiciously selected several varieties of coffee trees particularly suited to this environment. Year after year, La Esperanza produces complex and high quality coffees It is thanks to his thoroughness and the consistency of his coffee that Francisco Morales has earned a reputation in the field and sees his buyers coming back year after year. Today, Francisco says he is proud to have been able to create such a company, ensuring a bright future for his 7 daughters and 20 grandchildren. This year, this collaboration was made possible by the work of Edwin Martinez and the rest of the Onyx Coffee team.

Grown at an altitude of around 1,700 meters, this coffee is made from Bourbon Caturra and Catuaì varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped and passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dry fermented for 18 to 30 hours. Finally, it is spread out on a patio for slow and even drying. Round and sweet, it can be served as an espresso or a filter coffee, offering a delicate espresso or a complex filter.  

This very smooth and round coffee tastes like cherry and plum, on a texture reminding us of milk chocolate.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    2.75$usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    3 ans via Onyx Coffee
  • icon-size

    Lot size

    20 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    86.5/100 Score SCA
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, La Esperanza
English

La Esperanza | Café Pista Montréal

Livraison gratuite à partir de 30$ pour MTL et à partir du 50$ pour le reste du CANADA

La Esperanza

Guatemala

La Esperanza

Prix normal
$20.00
Prix réduit
$20.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Guatemala
Région Huehuetenango
Ferme Francisco Morales
Variété
Variée
Altitude 1750 m
Méthode Lavé
Notes Chocolat au lait, cerise, prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

C’est avec énormément de plaisir que nous retrouvons Francisco Morales et son café La Esperanza, pour la troisième année déjà! Après avoir été incapable d’importer le moindre sac l’année passée, nous avons décidé de travailler directement avec la compagnie responsable de l’exportation du café de Francisco, Onyx Coffee. Et comme toujours avec La Esperanza, quel bonheur de voir ce café sur notre menu. Produit par Francisco Morales sur sa ferme La Esperanza, située proche de la ville de Huehuetenango dans le nord du Guatemala, ce café très rond et délicat est le fruit d’une grande expérience et d’un savoir-faire incomparable. En effet, Francisco cultive du café depuis l'âge de 16 ans. Aujourd’hui âgé d’une cinquantaine d'années, il a fait de sa ferme l’une des plus incroyables fermes de la région. Sachant tirer profit de la qualité exceptionnelle de ce terroir et des richesses minérales de ce sol volcanique, Francisco Morales a judicieusement sélectionné plusieurs variétés de caféiers particulièrement adaptées à cet environnement. Le résultat est sans appel. Année après année, La Esperanza produit des cafés complexes dont la qualité est d’une régularité rare à ce niveau. C’est grâce à sa rigueur et à la constance de son café que Francisco Morales a su se faire une réputation dans le domaine et voit ses acheteurs revenir d’année en année sans faille. Aujourd’hui, Francisco se dit fière d’avoir su créer une telle entreprise, assurant à ses 7 filles et 20 petits-enfants un avenir radieux. Cette année, cette collaboration nous fut rendue possible grâce au travail d’Edwin Martinez et du reste de l’équipe d’Onyx Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1700 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Bourbon, Caturra et Catuaì. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement puis passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être fermenté à sec pendant 18 à 30 heures. Enfin, il est étendu en patio pour un séchage lent et homogène. Rond et sucré, il se boit autant en espresso qu’en filtre, offrant un espresso délicat ou un filtre complexe.  

Ce café très doux et rond goûte la cerise et la prune, sur une texture nous rappelant le chocolat au lait.

Pays Guatemala
Région Huehuetenango
Ferme Francisco Morales
Variété
Variée
Altitude 1750 m
Méthode Lavé
Notes Chocolat au lait, cerise, prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

C’est avec énormément de plaisir que nous retrouvons Francisco Morales et son café La Esperanza, pour la troisième année déjà! Après avoir été incapable d’importer le moindre sac l’année passée, nous avons décidé de travailler directement avec la compagnie responsable de l’exportation du café de Francisco, Onyx Coffee. Et comme toujours avec La Esperanza, quel bonheur de voir ce café sur notre menu. Produit par Francisco Morales sur sa ferme La Esperanza, située proche de la ville de Huehuetenango dans le nord du Guatemala, ce café très rond et délicat est le fruit d’une grande expérience et d’un savoir-faire incomparable. En effet, Francisco cultive du café depuis l'âge de 16 ans. Aujourd’hui âgé d’une cinquantaine d'années, il a fait de sa ferme l’une des plus incroyables fermes de la région. Sachant tirer profit de la qualité exceptionnelle de ce terroir et des richesses minérales de ce sol volcanique, Francisco Morales a judicieusement sélectionné plusieurs variétés de caféiers particulièrement adaptées à cet environnement. Le résultat est sans appel. Année après année, La Esperanza produit des cafés complexes dont la qualité est d’une régularité rare à ce niveau. C’est grâce à sa rigueur et à la constance de son café que Francisco Morales a su se faire une réputation dans le domaine et voit ses acheteurs revenir d’année en année sans faille. Aujourd’hui, Francisco se dit fière d’avoir su créer une telle entreprise, assurant à ses 7 filles et 20 petits-enfants un avenir radieux. Cette année, cette collaboration nous fut rendue possible grâce au travail d’Edwin Martinez et du reste de l’équipe d’Onyx Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1700 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Bourbon, Caturra et Catuaì. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement puis passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être fermenté à sec pendant 18 à 30 heures. Enfin, il est étendu en patio pour un séchage lent et homogène. Rond et sucré, il se boit autant en espresso qu’en filtre, offrant un espresso délicat ou un filtre complexe.  

Ce café très doux et rond goûte la cerise et la prune, sur une texture nous rappelant le chocolat au lait.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    2.75$usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    3 ans via Onyx Coffee
  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    20 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86.5/100 Score SCA
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, La Esperanza
French