Retourner à la collection

Rony Ordoñez

Rony Ordoñez

Subscribe and receive a discount of up to 15%!
Rony Ordoñez
  • Chiapas, Mexique
  • Finca La Linea
  • Catuai, Villa Sarchi, San Ramon
  • Washed
  • Cocoa, cherry, cane sugar

Discover the story: Rony Ordoñez

ORIGIN INFORMATION

It is with great pleasure that we find a coffee from the Ordonez family on our menu! This time we have selected the coffee of Rony Ordonez, one of the two sons of Luis Ordonez, a producer that we particularly like from the region of Amatenango de la Frontera, in the province of Chiapas in Mexico. This is the first year that Rony has sold a lot under his own name! 

This lot comes from one of the family's 4 farms, Finca La Linea, located just on the border with Guatemala. Cultivated at an altitude of 1500 meters, this coffee is made up of the Catuai, Villa Sarchi and San Ramon varieties. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by floating first, then by hand, in order to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped mechanically, then fermented dry for 24 to 36 hours, before being spread out on a patio for 7 to 10 days for slow and even drying.

Information sur l'origine

ORIGIN INFORMATION

It is with great pleasure that we find a coffee from the Ordonez family on our menu! This time we have selected the coffee of Rony Ordonez, one of the two sons of Luis Ordonez, a producer that we particularly like from the region of Amatenango de la Frontera, in the province of Chiapas in Mexico. This is the first year that Rony has sold a lot under his own name! 

This lot comes from one of the family's 4 farms, Finca La Linea, located just on the border with Guatemala. Cultivated at an altitude of 1500 meters, this coffee is made up of the Catuai, Villa Sarchi and San Ramon varieties. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by floating first, then by hand, in order to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped mechanically, then fermented dry for 24 to 36 hours, before being spread out on a patio for 7 to 10 days for slow and even drying.

This round coffee on the palate reminds us of cocoa and cherry with a sweet finish that reminds us of cane sugar. It is ideal as a filter as well as an espresso.

Technical information

Price paid at origin (FOB)

3.90$usd/lb
vs
C-Market à 1.72$/lb

Partnership

1 year with Osito Coffee

Batch Size

15 x 69 kg

Batch Quality

Score SCA: 86.5/100

1 of 8

Retourner à la collection

Rony Ordoñez

Rony Ordoñez

Abonnez-vous et recevez un rabais jusqu'a 15%!
Rony Ordoñez
  • Chiapas, Mexique
  • Finca La Linea
  • Catuai, Villa Sarchi, San Ramon
  • Lavé
  • Cacao, cerise, sucre de canne

Découvrez l'histoire: Rony Ordoñez

C’est avec énormément de plaisir que nous retrouvons un café de la famille Ordonez sur notre menu! Cette fois-ci nous avons sélectionné le café de Rony Ordonez, un des deux fils de Luis Ordonez, un producteur que nous affectionnons particulièrement de la région de Amatenango de la Frontera, dans la province de Chiapas au Mexique. C’est la première année que Rony vend un lot sous son propre nom! 

Ce lot provient d’une des 4 fermes de la famille, Finca La Linea, située tout juste à la frontière du Guatemala. Cultivé à une altitude de 1500 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Catuai, Villa Sarchi et San Ramon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement, puis fermenté à sec pendant 24 à 36 heures, avant d’être étendu en patio pendant 7 à 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

Information sur l'origine

C’est avec énormément de plaisir que nous retrouvons un café de la famille Ordonez sur notre menu! Cette fois-ci nous avons sélectionné le café de Rony Ordonez, un des deux fils de Luis Ordonez, un producteur que nous affectionnons particulièrement de la région de Amatenango de la Frontera, dans la province de Chiapas au Mexique. C’est la première année que Rony vend un lot sous son propre nom! 

Ce lot provient d’une des 4 fermes de la famille, Finca La Linea, située tout juste à la frontière du Guatemala. Cultivé à une altitude de 1500 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Catuai, Villa Sarchi et San Ramon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement, puis fermenté à sec pendant 24 à 36 heures, avant d’être étendu en patio pendant 7 à 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

Ce café rond en bouche, il nous rappelle le cacao, la cerise avec une finale sucrée qui nous remémore le sucre de canne. Il est idéal en filtre autant qu’en espresso.

Informations techniques

Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

3.90$usd/lb
vs
C-Market à 1.72$/lb

Partenariat

1 an via Osito Coffee

Taille du lot

15 x 69 kg

Qualité du lot

Score SCA: 86.5/100

1 de 8