FREE DELIVERY in Montreal* from 30$ AND from 50$+ for the rest of Canada.

Wilmer Alarcon Mirez

Perou

Wilmer Alarcon Mirez

Regular price
$19.00
Sale price
$19.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Peru
Region San Ignacio
Farm Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
Variety
Caturra, Bourbon
Altitude 1820M
Method Washed
Notes Nougat, dried apricot, star anise


INFORMATION ON THE ORIGIN

Produced by Wilmer Alarcon Mirez, this coffee comes from the San Ignacio region in northern Peru. Wilmer is a 38-year-old producer whose experience is well established. Indeed, Wilmer has been working from an early age on his family's farm, which he inherited 2 years ago. Today he is an important member of the Santuario cooperative to whom he delivers his coffee every year and from which he enjoys all the benefits. This cooperative operation is very widespread in Peru because it allows the rights and interests of producers to be asserted against certain large companies. In addition, cooperatives such as Santuario offer producers like Wilmer the possibility of a long-term, sustainable investment in their farms.

Through a program to replace aging coffee trees with new, more resistant varieties, as well as campaigns against pests or the development of organic pesticides, the Santuario cooperative enables Wilmer to cope with the effects of climate change. and ensure a sustainable future for his farm. This is the first year that we have worked with Wilmer Alarcon Mirez and the Santuario cooperative. This new partnership was made possible through our import partner Red Fox Coffee Merchants. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1,820 meters, this coffee is made from the Caturra and Bourbon varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped using a mechanical depulper, then submerged in water for 20 to 32 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dried slowly on raised beds for 8 to 15 days. Its classic profile and medium roast make Valle Inca a perfect option for espresso or filter.

This very sweet and unctuous coffee tastes of nougat and dried apricot, on a finish reminiscent of star anise.

TRANSPARENCY

Country Peru
Region San Ignacio
Farm Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
Variety
Caturra, Bourbon
Altitude 1820M
Method Washed
Notes Nougat, dried apricot, star anise


INFORMATION ON THE ORIGIN

Produced by Wilmer Alarcon Mirez, this coffee comes from the San Ignacio region in northern Peru. Wilmer is a 38-year-old producer whose experience is well established. Indeed, Wilmer has been working from an early age on his family's farm, which he inherited 2 years ago. Today he is an important member of the Santuario cooperative to whom he delivers his coffee every year and from which he enjoys all the benefits. This cooperative operation is very widespread in Peru because it allows the rights and interests of producers to be asserted against certain large companies. In addition, cooperatives such as Santuario offer producers like Wilmer the possibility of a long-term, sustainable investment in their farms.

Through a program to replace aging coffee trees with new, more resistant varieties, as well as campaigns against pests or the development of organic pesticides, the Santuario cooperative enables Wilmer to cope with the effects of climate change. and ensure a sustainable future for his farm. This is the first year that we have worked with Wilmer Alarcon Mirez and the Santuario cooperative. This new partnership was made possible through our import partner Red Fox Coffee Merchants. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1,820 meters, this coffee is made from the Caturra and Bourbon varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped using a mechanical depulper, then submerged in water for 20 to 32 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dried slowly on raised beds for 8 to 15 days. Its classic profile and medium roast make Valle Inca a perfect option for espresso or filter.

This very sweet and unctuous coffee tastes of nougat and dried apricot, on a finish reminiscent of star anise.

TRANSPARENCY

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    2.75$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.14$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an

    via Red Fox CM

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    9x69kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86.25/100

    Score SCA

  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
English

Pour la fête des pères, obtenez 20% de rabais sur les formats 1KG! Notre boite dégustation espresso est également escompté à 54$. Les rabais seront appliqués directement à votre panier lors de l'achat. Profitez-en jusqu'au dimanche 20 juin!

Wilmer Alarcon Mirez

Perou

Wilmer Alarcon Mirez

Prix normal
$19.00
Prix réduit
$19.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Perou
Région San Ignacio
Ferme Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
Variété
Caturra, Bourbon
Altitude 1820M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Nougat, abricot séché, anis étoilé


INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Produit par Wilmer Alarcon Mirez, ce café provient de la région de San Ignacio dans le Nord du Pérou. Wilmer est un producteur de 38 ans dont l’expérience n’est plus à prouver. En effet, Wilmer travaille depuis son plus jeune âge dans la ferme de sa famille, dont il a hérité il y a maintenant 2 ans. Aujourd’hui, il est un membre important de la coopérative Santuario à qui il livre son café chaque année et dont il bénéficie de tous les avantages. Ce fonctionnement en coopérative est très répandu au Pérou car il permet de faire valoir les droits et les intérêts des producteurs face à certaines grosses compagnies. De plus, les coopératives tel que Santuario offrent aux producteurs comme Wilmer la possibilité d’un investissement durable à long-terme sur leurs fermes.

Par l’intermédiaire de programme de remplacement des arbres à café vieillissants par de nouvelles variétés plus résistantes, mais aussi des campagnes de lutte contre les parasites ou le développement de pesticides organiques, la coopérative Santuario permet à Wilmer de faire face aux effets des changements climatiques et d’assurer un avenir pérenne à sa ferme. C’est la première année que nous travaillons avec Wilmer Alarcon Mirez et la coopérative Santuario. Ce nouveau partenariat fut rendu possible par l’intermédiaire de notre partenaire à l’importation Red Fox Coffee Merchants. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1820 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Caturra et Bourbon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 20 à 32 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 8 à 15 jours. Son profile classique et sa torréfaction moyenne font du Valle Inca une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le nougat et l’abricot séché, sur une finale nous rappelant l’anis étoilé.

Pays Perou
Région San Ignacio
Ferme Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
Variété
Caturra, Bourbon
Altitude 1820M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Nougat, abricot séché, anis étoilé


INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Produit par Wilmer Alarcon Mirez, ce café provient de la région de San Ignacio dans le Nord du Pérou. Wilmer est un producteur de 38 ans dont l’expérience n’est plus à prouver. En effet, Wilmer travaille depuis son plus jeune âge dans la ferme de sa famille, dont il a hérité il y a maintenant 2 ans. Aujourd’hui, il est un membre important de la coopérative Santuario à qui il livre son café chaque année et dont il bénéficie de tous les avantages. Ce fonctionnement en coopérative est très répandu au Pérou car il permet de faire valoir les droits et les intérêts des producteurs face à certaines grosses compagnies. De plus, les coopératives tel que Santuario offrent aux producteurs comme Wilmer la possibilité d’un investissement durable à long-terme sur leurs fermes.

Par l’intermédiaire de programme de remplacement des arbres à café vieillissants par de nouvelles variétés plus résistantes, mais aussi des campagnes de lutte contre les parasites ou le développement de pesticides organiques, la coopérative Santuario permet à Wilmer de faire face aux effets des changements climatiques et d’assurer un avenir pérenne à sa ferme. C’est la première année que nous travaillons avec Wilmer Alarcon Mirez et la coopérative Santuario. Ce nouveau partenariat fut rendu possible par l’intermédiaire de notre partenaire à l’importation Red Fox Coffee Merchants. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1820 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Caturra et Bourbon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 20 à 32 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 8 à 15 jours. Son profile classique et sa torréfaction moyenne font du Valle Inca une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le nougat et l’abricot séché, sur une finale nous rappelant l’anis étoilé.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    2.75$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.14$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an

    via Red Fox CM

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    9x69kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86.25/100

    Score SCA

  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Wilmer Alarcon Mirez
French