Free delivery in Montreal from $ 30 (see area) // From $ 49 for the rest of Quebec and Canada.

Tarqui

Colombie

Tarqui

Regular price
$19.00
Sale price
$19.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

.
Country Colombia
Region Huila
Farm Tarqui Colectivo
Variety Caturra, Castillo, Colombia
Altitude 1900m
Method Washed
Notes  Caramel, candied fruit and dates

** Delivery in 1-3 working days for the Montreal area and in 3-9 days for the rest of Quebec and Canada **

INFORMATION ON THE ORIGIN 

Produced by the Tarqui collective, this coffee is the fruit of the harvest of 4 producers: Nemesio Ramos, Andres Guarnizo, Yaneth and Alexander Trujillo. Tarqui is a municipality located south of the Huila region in southern Colombia. Although this is the first year that our importing partner Osito has worked with this group of producers, Tarqui is renowned to produce magnificent coffees. We trusted Kyle and the rest of the Osito team to help us select a lot to meet our requirements, while ensuring traceability and transparency in purchase prices.

The Tarqui is cgrown at an altitude of 1900m, and is made up of the Caturra, Castillo and Colombia varieties. It is picked by hand at full maturity and sorted by flotation. It is mechanically depulped and then placed in a water tank to remove its mucilage, before being slowly dried on patios for 10 to 15 days. We apply a medium roast to this coffee to bring out its particularly sweet side, while retaining its fruity aromas. Tarqui is syrupy and slightly tart when consumed as espresso, and complex and sharpas filter.

This coffee is syrupy and sweet like caramel and expresses notes of dates and of candied fruit.

 

TRANSPARENCY

This is the first year that we have bought coffee from the collective from Tarqui. We selected this coffee after tasting, in blind cupping and in several stages, more than 12 samples from Colombia. We bought 11 bags of 70kg, or 770kg on a batch of 1260kg in total. We paid $3,20 USD / lb to our partner importer Osito. The FOB price of this coffee is $2,53 USD / lbs, while farmgate is $ 1,19 USD / lb. The price of the c-market at the time of purchase was $ 1,31 USD / lb (éequivalent FOB).

x

English
English en

Livraison gratuite à Montréal à partir de 30$ (voir zone) // À partir de 49$ pour le reste du Québec et du Canada.

Tarqui

Colombie

Tarqui

Prix normal
$19.00
Prix réduit
$19.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

.
Pays Colombie
Région Huila
Ferme Tarqui Colectivo
Variété Caturra, Castillo, Colombia
Altitude 1900m
Méthode Lavé
Notes  Caramel, fruit confit et date

** Livraison en 1-3 jours ouvrables pour la région de Montréal et en 3-9 jours pour le reste du Québec et du Canada **

INFORMATIONs SUR L’ORIGINE 

Produit par le collectif de Tarqui, ce café est le fruit de la récolte de 4 producteurs: Nemesio Ramos, Andres Guarnizo, Yaneth et Alexander Trujillo. Tarqui est une municipalité située au sud de la région de Huila, en Colombie méridionale. Bien que ce soit la première année que notre partenaire importateur Osito travaille avec ce groupe de producteurs, Tarqui est réputé pour produire de magnifiques cafés. Nous avons fait confiance à Kyle et au reste de l’équipe d’Osito afin de nous aider à sélectionner un lot à la hauteur de nos exigences, tout en assurant traçabilité et transparence dans les prix d’achats.

Le Tarqui est cultivé à une altitude de 1900m, et est composé des variétés Caturra, Castillo et Colombia. Il est cueilli à la main à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison. Il est mécaniquement dépulpé et ensuite placé dans un réservoir d’eau afin de lui retirer son mucilage, avant d’être lentement séché en patio pendant 10 à 15 jours. Nous appliquons à ce café une torréfaction médium afin d'en faire ressortir son côté particulièrement sucré, tout en conservant ses arômes fruités. Le Tarqui est sirupeux et légèrement acidulé en espresso, et complexe et tranchant en filtre.

Ce café est sirupeux et doux comme le caramel et s'exprime sur des notes de dattes et de fruits confits.

 

TRANSPARENCE

C’est la première année que nous achetons du café au collectif de Tarqui. Nous avons sélectionné ce café après avoir dégusté, en cupping à l'aveugle et en plusieurs étapes, plus de 12 échantillons provenant de tous de Colombie. Nous avons acheté 11 sacs de 70kg, soit 770kg sur un lot de 1260kg au total. Nous avons payé $3,20 USD/lbs à notre importateur partenaire Osito. Le prix FOB de ce café est de $2,53 USD/lbs, tandis que le farmgate est de $1,19 USD/lbs. Le cours du c-market au moment de l'achat était de $1,31 USD/lbs (équivalent FOB).

x

French
français fr