Sonkolle Kallato - Ethiopia | Café Pista

💥 30% OFF your first month subscription with the code CLUBPISTA30 💥

Sonkolle Kallato_WS

Ethiopie

Sonkolle Kallato_WS

Regular price
$12.50
Sale price
$12.50
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Ethiopia
Region Uraga
Farm Green Spring, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo
Variety
74110, 74112
Altitude 2300M
Method Natural
Notes Tropical fruits, blackcurrant, earl grey

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This year, Pista is offering you a second batch of natural Ethiopian coffee! Sweet, fruity and super fun, we love these coffees and we know you will too!

This coffee comes from the Uraga region in southern Ethiopia. We owe it to the new collaboration between two friends and collaborators of Café Pista, Ture Waji and Mike Mamo. Ture is an outstanding producer to whom we owe the Bookkisa, while Mike has been our import partner for Ethiopia for several years. Together, Ture and Mike created the company Green Spring, located in the village of Uraga. There, they harvest the cherries from dozens of producers in the region, all located at an extraordinary altitude of 2300 meters. Once harvested, the cherries are sorted and dried to give one of the best natural coffee that we have been given to roast. Ture's know-how in coffee production and Mike's expertise in quality control come together perfectly to form a dream team. We are especially proud to be one of the first roasters to be able to offer this coffee. This collaboration was made possible thanks to our import partner Osito Coffee. 

Sonkolle Kallato is hand picked at full maturity, at an altitude of 2300m, between the months of November and February. It is then rigorously sorted to remove overripe or underripe cherries, before being stretched out on high beds. On these beds, the cherries form a mat no more than 4 cm thick and are turned 6 times a day to optimize air circulation. They are thus dried in the sun for a period ranging from 21 to 28 days before being mechanically pulped. Sonkolle Kallato consists of varieties 74110 (Gibirinna) and 74112 (Serto). These two varieties were selected by the JARC (Jimma Agricultural Research Center) in 1979 for their resistance to certain diseases, as well as for their high sensory potential. 

This very sweet and round coffee tastes like tropical fruits and blackcurrant, on a finish reminiscent of Earl Gray tea.

Country Ethiopia
Region Uraga
Farm Green Spring, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo
Variety
74110, 74112
Altitude 2300M
Method Natural
Notes Tropical fruits, blackcurrant, earl grey

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This year, Pista is offering you a second batch of natural Ethiopian coffee! Sweet, fruity and super fun, we love these coffees and we know you will too!

This coffee comes from the Uraga region in southern Ethiopia. We owe it to the new collaboration between two friends and collaborators of Café Pista, Ture Waji and Mike Mamo. Ture is an outstanding producer to whom we owe the Bookkisa, while Mike has been our import partner for Ethiopia for several years. Together, Ture and Mike created the company Green Spring, located in the village of Uraga. There, they harvest the cherries from dozens of producers in the region, all located at an extraordinary altitude of 2300 meters. Once harvested, the cherries are sorted and dried to give one of the best natural coffee that we have been given to roast. Ture's know-how in coffee production and Mike's expertise in quality control come together perfectly to form a dream team. We are especially proud to be one of the first roasters to be able to offer this coffee. This collaboration was made possible thanks to our import partner Osito Coffee. 

Sonkolle Kallato is hand picked at full maturity, at an altitude of 2300m, between the months of November and February. It is then rigorously sorted to remove overripe or underripe cherries, before being stretched out on high beds. On these beds, the cherries form a mat no more than 4 cm thick and are turned 6 times a day to optimize air circulation. They are thus dried in the sun for a period ranging from 21 to 28 days before being mechanically pulped. Sonkolle Kallato consists of varieties 74110 (Gibirinna) and 74112 (Serto). These two varieties were selected by the JARC (Jimma Agricultural Research Center) in 1979 for their resistance to certain diseases, as well as for their high sensory potential. 

This very sweet and round coffee tastes like tropical fruits and blackcurrant, on a finish reminiscent of Earl Gray tea.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    $3.60 usd/lb vs C-Market à $1.19 usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    1 year via Osito Coffee
  • icon-size

    Lot size

    20 x 60 kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    88/100 Score SCA
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
English

Sonkolle Kallato - Éthiopie | Café Pista

💥 30% de rabais sur votre premier mois d'abonnement avec le code CLUBPISTA30 💥

Sonkolle Kallato_WS

Ethiopie

Sonkolle Kallato_WS

Prix normal
$12.50
Prix réduit
$12.50
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Ethiopie
Région Uraga
Ferme Green Spring, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo
Variété
74110, 74112
Altitude 2300M
Méthode Naturel
Notes

Fruits tropicaux, cassis, earl grey

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Cette année, l’équipe de Café Pista a décidé de se gâter en vous proposant un deuxième lot d’Ethiopien naturel! Sucré, fruité et super fun, on adore ces cafés, et on sait que vous aussi!

Ce café provient de la région d’Uraga, dans le Sud de l’Ethiopie. Nous le devons à la nouvelle collaboration entre deux amis et collaborateurs de Café Pista, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo. Ture est un producteur hors-pair à qui nous devons le Bookkisa, tandis que Mike est notre partenaire à l’importation pour l’Ethiopie depuis plusieurs années. Ensemble, Ture et Mike ont créé la station de lavage Green Spring, située dans le village d’Uraga. Là bas, ils récoltent les cerises de plusieurs dizaines de producteurs de la région, tous situés à une altitude extraordinaire de 2300 mètres. Une fois récoltées, les cerises sont scrupuleusement triées et séchées afin de donner l’un des meilleurs café naturel qu’il nous ait été donné de torréfier. Le savoir-faire de Ture dans la production du café, et l’expertise de Mike dans le contrôle qualité s’associent parfaitement pour former une sorte de “dream team” inédite. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers d’être l’un des premiers torréfacteurs à pouvoir proposer ce café. Cette collaboration fut rendue possible grâce à notre partenaire à l’importation Osito Coffee.  

Le Sonkolle Kallato est cueilli à la main à pleine maturité, à une altitude de 2300m, entre les mois de Novembre et Février. Il est ensuite rigoureusement trié afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres, avant d’être étendu sur des lits en hauteur. Sur ces lits, les cerises forment un tapis de 4 cm d’épaisseur maximum et sont tournées 6 fois par jour afin d’optimiser la circulation de l’air. Elles sont ainsi séchées au soleil pendant une période allant de 21 à 28 jours avant d’être dépulpées mécaniquement. Le Sonkolle Kallato est constitué des variétés 74110 (Gibirinna) et 74112 (Serto). Ces deux variétés ont été sélectionnées par le JARC (Jimma Agricultural Research Center) dès 1979 pour leur résistance à certaines maladies, ainsi que pour leur haut potentiel sensoriel. 

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte les fruits tropicaux et le cassis, sur une finale nous rappelant le thé Earl Grey.

Pays Ethiopie
Région Uraga
Ferme Green Spring, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo
Variété
74110, 74112
Altitude 2300M
Méthode Naturel
Notes

Fruits tropicaux, cassis, earl grey

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Cette année, l’équipe de Café Pista a décidé de se gâter en vous proposant un deuxième lot d’Ethiopien naturel! Sucré, fruité et super fun, on adore ces cafés, et on sait que vous aussi!

Ce café provient de la région d’Uraga, dans le Sud de l’Ethiopie. Nous le devons à la nouvelle collaboration entre deux amis et collaborateurs de Café Pista, Ture Waji et Mike Mamo. Ture est un producteur hors-pair à qui nous devons le Bookkisa, tandis que Mike est notre partenaire à l’importation pour l’Ethiopie depuis plusieurs années. Ensemble, Ture et Mike ont créé la station de lavage Green Spring, située dans le village d’Uraga. Là bas, ils récoltent les cerises de plusieurs dizaines de producteurs de la région, tous situés à une altitude extraordinaire de 2300 mètres. Une fois récoltées, les cerises sont scrupuleusement triées et séchées afin de donner l’un des meilleurs café naturel qu’il nous ait été donné de torréfier. Le savoir-faire de Ture dans la production du café, et l’expertise de Mike dans le contrôle qualité s’associent parfaitement pour former une sorte de “dream team” inédite. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers d’être l’un des premiers torréfacteurs à pouvoir proposer ce café. Cette collaboration fut rendue possible grâce à notre partenaire à l’importation Osito Coffee.  

Le Sonkolle Kallato est cueilli à la main à pleine maturité, à une altitude de 2300m, entre les mois de Novembre et Février. Il est ensuite rigoureusement trié afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres, avant d’être étendu sur des lits en hauteur. Sur ces lits, les cerises forment un tapis de 4 cm d’épaisseur maximum et sont tournées 6 fois par jour afin d’optimiser la circulation de l’air. Elles sont ainsi séchées au soleil pendant une période allant de 21 à 28 jours avant d’être dépulpées mécaniquement. Le Sonkolle Kallato est constitué des variétés 74110 (Gibirinna) et 74112 (Serto). Ces deux variétés ont été sélectionnées par le JARC (Jimma Agricultural Research Center) dès 1979 pour leur résistance à certaines maladies, ainsi que pour leur haut potentiel sensoriel. 

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte les fruits tropicaux et le cassis, sur une finale nous rappelant le thé Earl Grey.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    $3.60 usd/lb vs C-Market à $1.19 usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an via Osito Coffee
  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    20 x 60 kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    88/100 Score SCA
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Sonkolle Kallato_WS
French