Santo Domingo, Mexico | Café Pista Montreal

Enjoy 50% OFF on your first month of subscription! CODE: CLUBPISTA50

Santo Domingo

Mexique

Santo Domingo

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Mexico
Region Oaxaca
Farm Romulo Chavez Velasco
Variety
Typica, Bourbon
Altitude 1800 M
Method Washed
Notes Candied Fruit, Date, Maple syrup

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This coffee comes from the province of Oaxaca, in southern Mexico. It is a blend of the harvest of around 150 producers, settled around the city of Santo Domingo Cacalotepec, north of the city of Oaxaca. This coffee was made possible mainly by the devotion of one of these producers, Romulo Chavez Velasco, who has organized and supervised the pooling of the harvests of all these producers for many years. The role Romulo plays is essential as all of these 150 farms are all located in extremely remote and difficult to access places. Once the harvest is complete, Romulo coordinates the delivery of coffee from all these small farms, none of which exceed a few acres, to the city of Santo Domingo Cacalotepec where he also sells the coffee to our partner, Red Beetle Coffee Lab. We are very fortunate to be able to count on someone like Romulo to allow our company to collaborate with this community of producers, and to pool our respective know-how to make you taste a magnificent coffee. We owe this collaboration once again to our import partner, Osito Coffee.

Grown at an altitude of around 1,800 meters, this coffee is made from Typica and Bourbon varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped and passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dry fermented for 36 to 48 hours. Finally, it is spread out on a patio for slow and even drying. Round and sweet, the Santo Domingo offers a delicate espresso or a complex filter coffee.

This very sweet and rounded coffee tastes like candied fruit and dates, on a texture reminiscent of maple syrup.

Country Mexico
Region Oaxaca
Farm Romulo Chavez Velasco
Variety
Typica, Bourbon
Altitude 1800 M
Method Washed
Notes Candied Fruit, Date, Maple syrup

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This coffee comes from the province of Oaxaca, in southern Mexico. It is a blend of the harvest of around 150 producers, settled around the city of Santo Domingo Cacalotepec, north of the city of Oaxaca. This coffee was made possible mainly by the devotion of one of these producers, Romulo Chavez Velasco, who has organized and supervised the pooling of the harvests of all these producers for many years. The role Romulo plays is essential as all of these 150 farms are all located in extremely remote and difficult to access places. Once the harvest is complete, Romulo coordinates the delivery of coffee from all these small farms, none of which exceed a few acres, to the city of Santo Domingo Cacalotepec where he also sells the coffee to our partner, Red Beetle Coffee Lab. We are very fortunate to be able to count on someone like Romulo to allow our company to collaborate with this community of producers, and to pool our respective know-how to make you taste a magnificent coffee. We owe this collaboration once again to our import partner, Osito Coffee.

Grown at an altitude of around 1,800 meters, this coffee is made from Typica and Bourbon varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped and passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being dry fermented for 36 to 48 hours. Finally, it is spread out on a patio for slow and even drying. Round and sweet, the Santo Domingo offers a delicate espresso or a complex filter coffee.

This very sweet and rounded coffee tastes like candied fruit and dates, on a texture reminiscent of maple syrup.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    3.30$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.87$usd/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    1 an

    via Osito Coffee

  • icon-size

    Lot size

    13 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    86.5/100

    Score SCA

  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Santo Domingo
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Santo Domingo
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Santo Domingo
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Santo Domingo
English

Santo Domingo, Mexique | Café Pista Montréal

💥 50% de rabais sur ton premier mois d'abonnement! CODE: CLUBPISTA50 💥

Santo Domingo

Mexique

Santo Domingo

Prix normal
$20.00
Prix réduit
$20.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Mexique
Région Oaxaca
Ferme Romulo Chavez Velasco
Variété
Typica, Bourbon
Altitude 1800 M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Fruit Confit, Datte, Sirop d’érable

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café provient de la province de Oaxaca, dans le sud du Mexique. Il s’agit d’un assemblage de la récolte d’environ 150 producteurs et productrices, installés autour de la ville de Santo Domingo Cacalotepec, au nord de la ville de Oaxaca. Ce café fut rendu possible essentiellement par la dévotion de l’un de ces producteurs, Romulo Chavez Velasco, qui organise et supervise la mise en commun des récoltes de tous ces producteurs depuis de nombreuses années. Le rôle que joue Romulo est primordial tant l’ensemble de ces 150 fermes sont toutes installées dans des endroits extrêmement reculés et difficiles d’accès. Une fois la récolte terminée, Romulo coordonne l’acheminement du café provenant de toutes ces petites fermes, dont aucune ne dépassent les quelques ares, jusqu’à la ville de Santo Domingo Cacalotepec où il assure également la vente du café à notre partenaire sur place, la compagnie Red Beetle Coffee Lab. Nous sommes très chanceux de pouvoir compter sur quelqu’un comme Romulo afin de permettre à notre compagnie de collaborer avec cette communauté de producteurs, et de mettre en commun nos savoir-faire respectifs pour vous faire déguster un café magnifique. Nous devons une nouvelle fois cette collaboration à notre partenaire à l’importation, Osito Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Typica et Bourbon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement puis passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être fermenté à sec pendant 36 à 48 heures. Enfin, il est étendu en patio pour un séchage lent et homogène. Rond et sucré, il se boit autant en espresso qu’en filtre, offrant un espresso délicat ou un filtre complexe.  

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le fruit confit et la datte, sur une texture nous rappelant le sirop d’érable.

Pays Mexique
Région Oaxaca
Ferme Romulo Chavez Velasco
Variété
Typica, Bourbon
Altitude 1800 M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Fruit Confit, Datte, Sirop d’érable

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café provient de la province de Oaxaca, dans le sud du Mexique. Il s’agit d’un assemblage de la récolte d’environ 150 producteurs et productrices, installés autour de la ville de Santo Domingo Cacalotepec, au nord de la ville de Oaxaca. Ce café fut rendu possible essentiellement par la dévotion de l’un de ces producteurs, Romulo Chavez Velasco, qui organise et supervise la mise en commun des récoltes de tous ces producteurs depuis de nombreuses années. Le rôle que joue Romulo est primordial tant l’ensemble de ces 150 fermes sont toutes installées dans des endroits extrêmement reculés et difficiles d’accès. Une fois la récolte terminée, Romulo coordonne l’acheminement du café provenant de toutes ces petites fermes, dont aucune ne dépassent les quelques ares, jusqu’à la ville de Santo Domingo Cacalotepec où il assure également la vente du café à notre partenaire sur place, la compagnie Red Beetle Coffee Lab. Nous sommes très chanceux de pouvoir compter sur quelqu’un comme Romulo afin de permettre à notre compagnie de collaborer avec cette communauté de producteurs, et de mettre en commun nos savoir-faire respectifs pour vous faire déguster un café magnifique. Nous devons une nouvelle fois cette collaboration à notre partenaire à l’importation, Osito Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Typica et Bourbon. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement puis passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être fermenté à sec pendant 36 à 48 heures. Enfin, il est étendu en patio pour un séchage lent et homogène. Rond et sucré, il se boit autant en espresso qu’en filtre, offrant un espresso délicat ou un filtre complexe.  

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le fruit confit et la datte, sur une texture nous rappelant le sirop d’érable.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    3.30$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.87$usd/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an

    via Osito Coffee

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    13 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86.5/100

    Score SCA

  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Santo Domingo
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Santo Domingo
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Santo Domingo
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Santo Domingo
French