Nariño (Decaf) - Café Pista

FREE DELIVERY in Montreal* from 30$ AND from 50$+ for the rest of Canada.

Nariño (Decaf)

Colombie

Nariño (Decaf)

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Colombia
Region Nariño
Farm FUDAM (Fundacion Agraria y Ambiental)
Variety
Colombia, Caturra, Castillo
Altitude 1700-2000M
Method

Washed, Ethyl acetate by Descafecol
Notes Chocolate, cherry, plum

INFORMATION ON THE ORIGIN

This decaffeinated coffee comes from Nariño, in southern Colombia. Produced under the supervision of the FUDAM producer association, it is the result of pooling part of the harvest of three producers: Luis Norley Pajajoy Munoz, Jesus Antonio Silva Munoz and Jair Guaca Espana. Traditionally, producers in this region of Nariño resell their crops to "coyotes", that is, local buyers buying the coffee cash, directly from the producers. This type of transaction, while offering the advantage of direct cash flow, benefits very little to producers who cannot negotiate the purchase price and often end up selling their produce at ridiculous prices.

It is for this reason that Raquel and Jeremias Lasso founded the FUDAM association in 1999, which today numbers around 40 producers. Through this association of producers, Raquel and Jeremias maintain stable and lasting relationships with several buyers in the specialty coffee industry, including Aleco Chigounis from Red Fox Coffee Merchants, our import partner. Since the creation of the association, Red Fox CM has become a partner of choice for the export of FUDAM coffees, guaranteeing prices several times higher than market prices, as well as logistical and financial support. Many investments have thus been made to improve the yield and quality of the harvest of FUDAM producers, providing them with a stable income. Once selected and consolidated, the different batches that make up this coffee were decaffeinated by the company Descafecol, using the ethyl-acetate method. This method consists of immersing the green coffee (unroasted) in a bath of ethyl acetate, an organic compound naturally present in many fruits such as coffee cherries. Here, ethyl acetate is completely natural and comes from sugar cane. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1,800 meters, this coffee is made from the Colombia, Caturra and Castillo varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped using a mechanical pulverizer, then submerged in water for 20 to 30 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being laid under a parabolic dryer for about 10 days for slow and even drying.

Country Colombia
Region Nariño
Farm FUDAM (Fundacion Agraria y Ambiental)
Variety
Colombia, Caturra, Castillo
Altitude 1700-2000M
Method

Washed, Ethyl acetate by Descafecol
Notes Chocolate, cherry, plum

INFORMATION ON THE ORIGIN

This decaffeinated coffee comes from Nariño, in southern Colombia. Produced under the supervision of the FUDAM producer association, it is the result of pooling part of the harvest of three producers: Luis Norley Pajajoy Munoz, Jesus Antonio Silva Munoz and Jair Guaca Espana. Traditionally, producers in this region of Nariño resell their crops to "coyotes", that is, local buyers buying the coffee cash, directly from the producers. This type of transaction, while offering the advantage of direct cash flow, benefits very little to producers who cannot negotiate the purchase price and often end up selling their produce at ridiculous prices.

It is for this reason that Raquel and Jeremias Lasso founded the FUDAM association in 1999, which today numbers around 40 producers. Through this association of producers, Raquel and Jeremias maintain stable and lasting relationships with several buyers in the specialty coffee industry, including Aleco Chigounis from Red Fox Coffee Merchants, our import partner. Since the creation of the association, Red Fox CM has become a partner of choice for the export of FUDAM coffees, guaranteeing prices several times higher than market prices, as well as logistical and financial support. Many investments have thus been made to improve the yield and quality of the harvest of FUDAM producers, providing them with a stable income. Once selected and consolidated, the different batches that make up this coffee were decaffeinated by the company Descafecol, using the ethyl-acetate method. This method consists of immersing the green coffee (unroasted) in a bath of ethyl acetate, an organic compound naturally present in many fruits such as coffee cherries. Here, ethyl acetate is completely natural and comes from sugar cane. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1,800 meters, this coffee is made from the Colombia, Caturra and Castillo varieties. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then pulped using a mechanical pulverizer, then submerged in water for 20 to 30 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being laid under a parabolic dryer for about 10 days for slow and even drying.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    3.20$usd/lb

    vs C-Market at 1.09$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    1 year

    via Red Fox CM

  • icon-size

    Lot size

    8x70kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    86/100

    Score SCA

  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf coffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf coffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf caffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
English

Nariño (Décaf) - Café Pista

Livraison gratuite à partir de 30$ pour MTL et à partir du 50$ pour le reste du CANADA

Nariño (Décaf)

Colombie

Nariño (Décaf)

Prix normal
$20.00
Prix réduit
$20.00
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Colombie
Région Nariño
Ferme FUDAM (Fundacion Agraria y Ambiental)
Variété
Colombia, Caturra, Castillo
Altitude 1700-2000M
Méthode

Lavé, Ethyl acetate par Descafecol
Notes Chocolat, cerise, prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café décaféiné provient de Narino, dans le sud de la Colombie. Produit sous la supervision de l’association de producteurs FUDAM, il est le fruit de la mise en commun d’une partie de la récolte de trois producteurs: Luis Norley Pajajoy Munoz, Jesus Antonio Silva Munoz et Jair Guaca Espana. Traditionnellement, les producteurs de cette région de Narino revendent leurs récoltes à des “coyotes”, c’est-à-dire des acheteurs locaux achetant le café cash, directement aux producteurs. Ce type de transaction, bien qu’offrant l’avantage d’un apport d’argent direct, bénéficie très peu aux producteurs qui ne peuvent pas négocier le prix d’achat et finissent souvent pas vendre leur production à des prix dérisoires.

C’est pour cette raison que Raquel et Jeremias Lasso ont fondé l’association FUDAM en 1999, qui comptent aujourd’hui une quarantaine de producteurs. A travers cette association de producteurs, Raquel et Jeremias entretiennent des relations stables et pérennes avec plusieurs acheteurs de l’industrie du café de spécialité, dont Aleco Chigounis de la compagnie Red Fox Coffee Merchants, notre partenaire à l’importation. Depuis la création de l’association, Red Fox CM est devenu comme un partenaire de choix pour l’exportation des cafés de la FUDAM, garantissant des prix plusieurs fois supérieurs aux prix du marché, ainsi qu’un soutien logistique et financier. De nombreux investissements ont ainsi été fait afin d’améliorer le rendement et la qualité de la récolte des producteurs de la FUDAM, offrant à ceux-ci un revenu stable. Une fois sélectionné et consolidé, les différents lots qui constituent ce café ont été décaféinés par la compagnie Descafecol, en utilisant la méthode ethyl-acetate. Cette méthode consiste à immerger le café vert (non-torrifié) dans un bain d'éthyl acetate, un composé organique naturellement présent dans de nombreux fruits tel que la cerise de café. Ici, l'éthyl acétate est entièrement d’origine naturelle et provient de canne à sucre. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Colombia, Caturra et Castillo. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 20 à 30 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être étendu sous un sécheur parabolique pendant environ 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

Pays Colombie
Région Nariño
Ferme FUDAM (Fundacion Agraria y Ambiental)
Variété
Colombia, Caturra, Castillo
Altitude 1700-2000M
Méthode

Lavé, Ethyl acetate par Descafecol
Notes Chocolat, cerise, prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café décaféiné provient de Narino, dans le sud de la Colombie. Produit sous la supervision de l’association de producteurs FUDAM, il est le fruit de la mise en commun d’une partie de la récolte de trois producteurs: Luis Norley Pajajoy Munoz, Jesus Antonio Silva Munoz et Jair Guaca Espana. Traditionnellement, les producteurs de cette région de Narino revendent leurs récoltes à des “coyotes”, c’est-à-dire des acheteurs locaux achetant le café cash, directement aux producteurs. Ce type de transaction, bien qu’offrant l’avantage d’un apport d’argent direct, bénéficie très peu aux producteurs qui ne peuvent pas négocier le prix d’achat et finissent souvent pas vendre leur production à des prix dérisoires.

C’est pour cette raison que Raquel et Jeremias Lasso ont fondé l’association FUDAM en 1999, qui comptent aujourd’hui une quarantaine de producteurs. A travers cette association de producteurs, Raquel et Jeremias entretiennent des relations stables et pérennes avec plusieurs acheteurs de l’industrie du café de spécialité, dont Aleco Chigounis de la compagnie Red Fox Coffee Merchants, notre partenaire à l’importation. Depuis la création de l’association, Red Fox CM est devenu comme un partenaire de choix pour l’exportation des cafés de la FUDAM, garantissant des prix plusieurs fois supérieurs aux prix du marché, ainsi qu’un soutien logistique et financier. De nombreux investissements ont ainsi été fait afin d’améliorer le rendement et la qualité de la récolte des producteurs de la FUDAM, offrant à ceux-ci un revenu stable. Une fois sélectionné et consolidé, les différents lots qui constituent ce café ont été décaféinés par la compagnie Descafecol, en utilisant la méthode ethyl-acetate. Cette méthode consiste à immerger le café vert (non-torrifié) dans un bain d'éthyl acetate, un composé organique naturellement présent dans de nombreux fruits tel que la cerise de café. Ici, l'éthyl acétate est entièrement d’origine naturelle et provient de canne à sucre. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Colombia, Caturra et Castillo. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 20 à 30 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être étendu sous un sécheur parabolique pendant environ 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    3.20$usd/lb

    vs C-Market à 1.09$/lb

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an

    via Red Fox CM

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    8x70kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86/100

    Score SCA

  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf coffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf coffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaf, décaféiné café, decaffeinated, decaf caffee, torrefié à Montréal, Québec, locally roasted, caffeine free, sans caféine, Colombie, Narino, chocolat, cherise, prune, third wave, ethical
French