Miguel Rodriguez, Guatemala | Cafe Pista – Café Pista

💥 30% OFF your first month subscription with the code CLUBPISTA30 💥

Miguel Rodriguez_WS

Guatemala

Miguel Rodriguez_WS

Regular price
$12.00
Sale price
$12.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Guatemala
Region Mataquescuintla
Farm Quebrada Onda
Variety
Catuai
Altitude 1800M
Method Washed
Notes Caramel, nuts, dark chocolate

 

ORIGIN INFORMATION 

We are very proud to support, for a second year in a row, the Cafe Colis Resistencia project, and to offer you once again this delicious coffee produced by Miguel Rodriguez. The values defended by this project are as dear to us as the quality of the coffee produced by Miguel. That's why we want to bring you this coffee after every harvest.

Founded in 1955 by Patrocinio Rodriguez, the Finca Quebrada Onda is now in the hands of his son Miguel. Located in Mataquescuintla in southern Guatemala, the Rodriguez farm has made coffee production a real family tradition. The history of coffee in Guatemala is complex, however, especially for the indigenous populations who have long been forced to work on its harvest under a system called “mandamiento”, established by European landowners. Miguel Rodriguez and his family come from the Xinca minority, an indigenous community whose repression dates back to the arrival of the Spaniards, but whose unity and perseverance have allowed their traditions to survive. Since 2015, it is under the name Cafe Colis Resistencia that the Xinca community has mobilized to fight against a silver mine project led by a Canadian company. The mineral extraction, which is supported by the country's authorities, threatens the natural habitat of these communities, as well as their coffee plantations, despite any democratic process. The determination of the Cafe Colis Resistencia group has enabled them to win important battles in their fight against this devastating project, which has now come to a standstill. By offering you this coffee, the importation of which has once again been made possible thanks to our partner Semilla Coffee, we affirm our desire to support this project and the fight it defends, while offering you the opportunity to taste a wonderful coffee. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1800 meters, this coffee is made with the Catuai variety. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped, then dry fermented for 24 to 36 hours, before being laid out on a patio for 14 days for slow and even drying. Very round and sweet, this coffee is perfect for espresso.

This classic and round coffee tastes like caramel and nuts, on a dark chocolate finish.

Country Guatemala
Region Mataquescuintla
Farm Quebrada Onda
Variety
Catuai
Altitude 1800M
Method Washed
Notes Caramel, nuts, dark chocolate

 

ORIGIN INFORMATION 

We are very proud to support, for a second year in a row, the Cafe Colis Resistencia project, and to offer you once again this delicious coffee produced by Miguel Rodriguez. The values defended by this project are as dear to us as the quality of the coffee produced by Miguel. That's why we want to bring you this coffee after every harvest.

Founded in 1955 by Patrocinio Rodriguez, the Finca Quebrada Onda is now in the hands of his son Miguel. Located in Mataquescuintla in southern Guatemala, the Rodriguez farm has made coffee production a real family tradition. The history of coffee in Guatemala is complex, however, especially for the indigenous populations who have long been forced to work on its harvest under a system called “mandamiento”, established by European landowners. Miguel Rodriguez and his family come from the Xinca minority, an indigenous community whose repression dates back to the arrival of the Spaniards, but whose unity and perseverance have allowed their traditions to survive. Since 2015, it is under the name Cafe Colis Resistencia that the Xinca community has mobilized to fight against a silver mine project led by a Canadian company. The mineral extraction, which is supported by the country's authorities, threatens the natural habitat of these communities, as well as their coffee plantations, despite any democratic process. The determination of the Cafe Colis Resistencia group has enabled them to win important battles in their fight against this devastating project, which has now come to a standstill. By offering you this coffee, the importation of which has once again been made possible thanks to our partner Semilla Coffee, we affirm our desire to support this project and the fight it defends, while offering you the opportunity to taste a wonderful coffee. 

Grown at an altitude of around 1800 meters, this coffee is made with the Catuai variety. It is picked at full maturity and sorted by floatation first, then by hand, to remove overripe or underripe cherries. It is then mechanically pulped, then dry fermented for 24 to 36 hours, before being laid out on a patio for 14 days for slow and even drying. Very round and sweet, this coffee is perfect for espresso.

This classic and round coffee tastes like caramel and nuts, on a dark chocolate finish.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    2.90$ usd/lb vs C-Market 1.42$ usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    2 years via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Lot size

    15x69kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    86/100 Score SCA
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
English

Miguel Rodriguez, Guatemala | Café Pista

💥 30% de rabais sur votre premier mois d'abonnement avec le code CLUBPISTA30 💥

Miguel Rodriguez_WS

Guatemala

Miguel Rodriguez_WS

Prix normal
$12.00
Prix réduit
$12.00
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Guatemala
Région Mataquescuintla
Ferme Quebrada Onda
Variété
Catuai
Altitude 1800M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Caramel, noix, chocolat noir

 

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE 

Nous sommes très fiers de soutenir, pour une deuxième année consécutive, le projet Cafe Colis Resistencia, et de vous proposer à nouveau ce magnifique café produit par Miguel Rodriguez. Les valeurs que défendent ce projet sont aussi chères à nos yeux que la qualité du café produit par Miguel. C’est pourquoi nous tenons à vous proposer ce café, récolte après récolte.

Créé en 1955 par Patrocinio Rodriguez, la finca Quebrada Onda d’où provient ce café est aujourd’hui entre les mains de son fils Miguel. Située à Mataquescuintla dans le sud du Guatemala, la ferme des Rodriguez a fait de la production du café une véritable tradition familiale. L’histoire du café au Guatemala est cependant complexe, surtout pour les populations indigènes qui ont longtemps été forcées de travailler à sa récolte sous un système appelé “mandamiento”,  instauré par les propriétaires terriens européens. Miguel Rodriguez et sa famille sont issus de la minorité Xinca, une communauté indigène dont la répression remonte à l’arrivée des Espagnols, mais dont l’unité et la persévérance ont permis la survie de leurs traditions. Depuis 2015, c’est sous le nom de Cafe Colis Resistencia que la communauté Xinca s’est mobilisée pour lutter contre un projet de mine d’argent mené par une compagnie canadienne. Le mégaprojet d’extraction du minerai, qui est soutenu par les autorités du pays, menace inexorablement l’habitat naturel de ces communautés, ainsi que leurs plantations de café, en dépit de tout processus démocratique. La détermination du groupe Cafe Colis Resistencia leur a permis de gagner d’importantes batailles dans leur lutte contre ce projet dévastateur, aujourd’hui à l’arrêt. En vous proposant ce café, dont l’importation a été une nouvelle fois rendue possible grâce à notre partenaire Semilla Coffee, nous affirmons notre volonté de soutenir ce projet et la lutte qu’il défend, tout en vous offrant la possibilité de déguster un merveilleux café. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Catuai. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement, puis fermenté à sec pendant 24 à 36 heures, avant d’être étendu en patio pendant 14 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène. Très rond et sucré, il se boit particulièrement bien en espresso.

Ce café classique et rond, goûte le caramel et les noix, sur une finale de chocolat noir.

 

Pays Guatemala
Région Mataquescuintla
Ferme Quebrada Onda
Variété
Catuai
Altitude 1800M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Caramel, noix, chocolat noir

 

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE 

Nous sommes très fiers de soutenir, pour une deuxième année consécutive, le projet Cafe Colis Resistencia, et de vous proposer à nouveau ce magnifique café produit par Miguel Rodriguez. Les valeurs que défendent ce projet sont aussi chères à nos yeux que la qualité du café produit par Miguel. C’est pourquoi nous tenons à vous proposer ce café, récolte après récolte.

Créé en 1955 par Patrocinio Rodriguez, la finca Quebrada Onda d’où provient ce café est aujourd’hui entre les mains de son fils Miguel. Située à Mataquescuintla dans le sud du Guatemala, la ferme des Rodriguez a fait de la production du café une véritable tradition familiale. L’histoire du café au Guatemala est cependant complexe, surtout pour les populations indigènes qui ont longtemps été forcées de travailler à sa récolte sous un système appelé “mandamiento”,  instauré par les propriétaires terriens européens. Miguel Rodriguez et sa famille sont issus de la minorité Xinca, une communauté indigène dont la répression remonte à l’arrivée des Espagnols, mais dont l’unité et la persévérance ont permis la survie de leurs traditions. Depuis 2015, c’est sous le nom de Cafe Colis Resistencia que la communauté Xinca s’est mobilisée pour lutter contre un projet de mine d’argent mené par une compagnie canadienne. Le mégaprojet d’extraction du minerai, qui est soutenu par les autorités du pays, menace inexorablement l’habitat naturel de ces communautés, ainsi que leurs plantations de café, en dépit de tout processus démocratique. La détermination du groupe Cafe Colis Resistencia leur a permis de gagner d’importantes batailles dans leur lutte contre ce projet dévastateur, aujourd’hui à l’arrêt. En vous proposant ce café, dont l’importation a été une nouvelle fois rendue possible grâce à notre partenaire Semilla Coffee, nous affirmons notre volonté de soutenir ce projet et la lutte qu’il défend, tout en vous offrant la possibilité de déguster un merveilleux café. 

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Catuai. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé mécaniquement, puis fermenté à sec pendant 24 à 36 heures, avant d’être étendu en patio pendant 14 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène. Très rond et sucré, il se boit particulièrement bien en espresso.

Ce café classique et rond, goûte le caramel et les noix, sur une finale de chocolat noir.

 

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    2.90$ usd/lb vs C-Market 1.42$ usd/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    2 ans via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    15x69kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86/100 Score SCA
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Miguel Rodriguez_WS
French