30% off your first month of membership! Code: CLUBPISTA30

Decaf - Mexico

Mexique

Decaf - Mexico

Regular price
$12.50
Sale price
$12.50
Quantity must be 1 or more

Country Mexico
Region Chiapas
Farm San Cristóbal de las Casas
Variety
Marseillaise, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra
Altitude 1330M-1750M
Method
Washed, Ethyl acetate
Notes Milk chocolate, Caramel, Plum

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This decaf coffee comes from San Cristobal de las Casas in the Chiapas region of Mexico. It is the fruit of the pooling of part of the harvest of several producers in the region. The coffees selected to make up this batch have been carefully chosen for their complexity and incredible sweetness. Once selected and consolidated, the different batches that make up this coffee have been decaffeinated using the ethyl-acetate method. This method consists of immersing green coffee beans (unroasted) in a bath of ethyl acetate, an organic compound naturally present in many fruits and vegetables such as sugar cane. Ethyl acetate has the power to infuse the caffeine out of the beans, while preserving the quality of the coffee. This method of decaffeination is really the favorite method of the Pista team as it allows to offer a fruity, soft and very sweet coffee without the effects of caffeine. We owe this beautiful lot to our collaborator Red Fox Coffee Merchants.

Cultivated at an altitude between 1330 and 1750 meters, this coffee is made up of varieties Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica and Caturra. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then pulped using a mechanical pulper and then immersed in water for 12 to 20 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water in order to remove the remaining mucilage, before being spread on mats of petate for about 10 days for slow and homogeneous drying.

Country Mexico
Region Chiapas
Farm San Cristóbal de las Casas
Variety
Marseillaise, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra
Altitude 1330M-1750M
Method
Washed, Ethyl acetate
Notes Milk chocolate, Caramel, Plum

ORIGIN INFORMATION

This decaf coffee comes from San Cristobal de las Casas in the Chiapas region of Mexico. It is the fruit of the pooling of part of the harvest of several producers in the region. The coffees selected to make up this batch have been carefully chosen for their complexity and incredible sweetness. Once selected and consolidated, the different batches that make up this coffee have been decaffeinated using the ethyl-acetate method. This method consists of immersing green coffee beans (unroasted) in a bath of ethyl acetate, an organic compound naturally present in many fruits and vegetables such as sugar cane. Ethyl acetate has the power to infuse the caffeine out of the beans, while preserving the quality of the coffee. This method of decaffeination is really the favorite method of the Pista team as it allows to offer a fruity, soft and very sweet coffee without the effects of caffeine. We owe this beautiful lot to our collaborator Red Fox Coffee Merchants.

Cultivated at an altitude between 1330 and 1750 meters, this coffee is made up of varieties Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica and Caturra. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then pulped using a mechanical pulper and then immersed in water for 12 to 20 hours. Finally, it is passed under a stream of water in order to remove the remaining mucilage, before being spread on mats of petate for about 10 days for slow and homogeneous drying.

  • icon-price

    Original price paid (FOB)

    1.44$usd/lb vs C-Market à 1.24$/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    2 years

    via Osito Coffee

  • icon-size

    Lot size

    5 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Lot quality

    86.5/100

    Score SCA

  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Decaf - Mexico
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Decaf - Mexico
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Decaf - Mexico
English

30% de rabais sur votre premier mois d'abonnement! Code: CLUBPISTA30

Décaféiné - Mexique

Mexique

Décaféiné - Mexique

Prix normal
$12.50
Prix réduit
$12.50
La quantité doit être supérieure ou égale à 1

Pays Mexique
Région Chiapas
Ferme San Cristobal de las Casas
Variété
Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra
Altitude 1330M-1750M
Méthode
Lavé, Ethyl acetate
Notes Chocolat au lait, Caramel, Prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café décaféiné provient de San Cristobal de las Casas dans  la région Chiapas au Mexique. Il est le fruit de la mise en commun d’une partie de la récolte de plusieurs producteurs de la région. Les cafés sélectionnés pour constituer ce lot ont été minutieusement choisis pour leur complexité et leur incroyable sucrosité. Une fois sélectionné et consolidé, les différents lots qui constituent ce café ont été décaféinés en utilisant la méthode à l’ethyl-acetate. Cette méthode consiste à immerger le café vert (non-torrifié) dans un bain d'éthyl acetate, un composé organique naturellement présent dans de nombreux fruits et végétaux tel que la canne à sucre. L’éthyl-acetate a le pouvoir d’infuser la caféine hors des grains, tout en préservant les qualités du café. Cette méthode de décaféination est vraiment la méthode préférée de l’équipe de Café Pista tant elle permet d’offrir un café fruité, doux et très sucré sans l'inconvénient des effets de la caféine. Nous devons ce très beau lot à notre collaborateur Red Fox Coffee Merchants.

Cultivé à une altitude entre 1330 et 1750 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 12 à 20 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être étendu sur des tapis de petate pendant environ 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

Pays Mexique
Région Chiapas
Ferme San Cristobal de las Casas
Variété
Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra
Altitude 1330M-1750M
Méthode
Lavé, Ethyl acetate
Notes Chocolat au lait, Caramel, Prune

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Ce café décaféiné provient de San Cristobal de las Casas dans  la région Chiapas au Mexique. Il est le fruit de la mise en commun d’une partie de la récolte de plusieurs producteurs de la région. Les cafés sélectionnés pour constituer ce lot ont été minutieusement choisis pour leur complexité et leur incroyable sucrosité. Une fois sélectionné et consolidé, les différents lots qui constituent ce café ont été décaféinés en utilisant la méthode à l’ethyl-acetate. Cette méthode consiste à immerger le café vert (non-torrifié) dans un bain d'éthyl acetate, un composé organique naturellement présent dans de nombreux fruits et végétaux tel que la canne à sucre. L’éthyl-acetate a le pouvoir d’infuser la caféine hors des grains, tout en préservant les qualités du café. Cette méthode de décaféination est vraiment la méthode préférée de l’équipe de Café Pista tant elle permet d’offrir un café fruité, doux et très sucré sans l'inconvénient des effets de la caféine. Nous devons ce très beau lot à notre collaborateur Red Fox Coffee Merchants.

Cultivé à une altitude entre 1330 et 1750 mètres, ce café est composé des variétés Marsellesa, Costa Rica, Typica, Caturra. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite dépulpé à l’aide d’un dépulpeur mécanique, puis immergé dans l’eau pendant 12 à 20 heures. Enfin, il est passé sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être étendu sur des tapis de petate pendant environ 10 jours pour un séchage lent et homogène.

  • icon-price

    Prix payé à l'origine (FOB)

    4.11$usd/lb vs C-Market à 2.18$/lb
  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    1 an

    via Red Fox CM

  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    5 x 69 kg
  • icon-quality

    Qualité du lot

    86.5/100

    Score SCA

  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaféiné - Mexique
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaféiné - Mexique
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Décaféiné - Mexique
French