💥 30% OFF your first month of subscription! CODE: CLUBPISTA30 💥

Pastor Ordonez_WS

Colombie

Pastor Ordonez_WS

Regular price
$13.00
Sale price
$13.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Country Colombia
Region San Augustine
Farm Pastor ordonez
Variety
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1800M
Method Washed
Notes Rhubarb, Lime and Brown Sugar

ORIGIN INFORMATION

We are very happy to find a coffee that particularly marked us last year, the first batch of our Colectivo series produced by Pastor Ordonez! Pastor represents the third generation of coffee growers in his family, who were among the first to start growing coffee in the region. Now 50 years old, Pastor Ordonez has dedicated his entire life to growing coffee and is now recognized as one of the most respected producers in the region. Following family tradition, his farm started production with around 4,000 trees of the Caturra variety. A variety which, together with the Typica, was extremely common in the time of Pastor's parents. Today, Pastor cultivates trees of different varieties, including the magnificent Pink Bourbon, which gives us this incredible sweet and refreshing coffee. 

Through his long experience as a producer and his various roles within local organizations, Pastor Ordonez has established himself as one of the pillars of the Monkaaba collective. Through this collective, Pastor hopes that he and the other producers will be able to free themselves from the diktats of the large local purchasing associations, and assert the interests themselves, directly with the local roasters. Although he has always produced exceptional coffees, Pastor has never had the opportunity to sell his coffee in micro-lots according to specialty coffee standards. The Pista team is very honored to find this incredible coffee, as well as the talented Pastor Ordonez through this Colectivo series. This year again we owe this collaboration with the Monkaaba collective to our partner Semilla Coffee.

Grown at an altitude of around 1800 meters, this coffee is made from the pink bourbon variety. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then placed in the mechanical pulper for 12 hours before being mechanically pulped and dry-fermented for . Then it is washed 3 to 5 times under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being slowly dried on raised beds for 8 to 30 days. Its delicate profile and medium roast make this coffee a perfect espresso or filter option.

This very sweet and floral coffee tastes of red grapes and lime, on a finish reminiscent of brown sugar.

Country Colombia
Region San Augustine
Farm Pastor ordonez
Variety
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1800M
Method Washed
Notes Rhubarb, Lime and Brown Sugar

ORIGIN INFORMATION

We are very happy to find a coffee that particularly marked us last year, the first batch of our Colectivo series produced by Pastor Ordonez! Pastor represents the third generation of coffee growers in his family, who were among the first to start growing coffee in the region. Now 50 years old, Pastor Ordonez has dedicated his entire life to growing coffee and is now recognized as one of the most respected producers in the region. Following family tradition, his farm started production with around 4,000 trees of the Caturra variety. A variety which, together with the Typica, was extremely common in the time of Pastor's parents. Today, Pastor cultivates trees of different varieties, including the magnificent Pink Bourbon, which gives us this incredible sweet and refreshing coffee. 

Through his long experience as a producer and his various roles within local organizations, Pastor Ordonez has established himself as one of the pillars of the Monkaaba collective. Through this collective, Pastor hopes that he and the other producers will be able to free themselves from the diktats of the large local purchasing associations, and assert the interests themselves, directly with the local roasters. Although he has always produced exceptional coffees, Pastor has never had the opportunity to sell his coffee in micro-lots according to specialty coffee standards. The Pista team is very honored to find this incredible coffee, as well as the talented Pastor Ordonez through this Colectivo series. This year again we owe this collaboration with the Monkaaba collective to our partner Semilla Coffee.

Grown at an altitude of around 1800 meters, this coffee is made from the pink bourbon variety. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then placed in the mechanical pulper for 12 hours before being mechanically pulped and dry-fermented for . Then it is washed 3 to 5 times under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being slowly dried on raised beds for 8 to 30 days. Its delicate profile and medium roast make this coffee a perfect espresso or filter option.

This very sweet and floral coffee tastes of red grapes and lime, on a finish reminiscent of brown sugar.

  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    2 ans via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Lot size

    12 x 70kg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Pastor Ordonez_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Pastor Ordonez_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Pastor Ordonez_WS
English

💥 30% de rabais sur ton premier mois d'abonnement! CODE: CLUBPISTA30 💥

Pastor Ordonez_WS

Colombie

Pastor Ordonez_WS

Prix normal
$13.00
Prix réduit
$13.00
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Pays Colombie
Région San Augustin
Ferme Pastor Ordonez
Variété
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1800M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Raisin rouge, lime, sucre brun

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Nous sommes très heureux de retrouver un café qui nous avait tout particulièrement marqué l’an passé, le premier lot de notre série Colectivo produit par Pastor Ordonez! Pastor représente la troisième génération de producteur de café dans sa famille, qui fut parmi les premières à avoir commencé la culture du café dans la région. Aujourd’hui âgé de 50 ans, Pastor Ordonez a dédié sa vie entière à la culture du café et est désormais reconnu comme l’un des producteurs les plus respectés de la région. Suivant la tradition familiale, sa ferme a commencé la production avec environ 4000 arbres de la variété Caturra. Une variété qui, avec le Typica, était extrêmement courante à l’époque des parents de Pastor. Aujourd’hui, Pastor cultive des arbres de différentes variétés dont le magnifique Bourbon Rose qui nous vaut cet incroyable café sucré et rafraîchissant. 

De par sa longue expérience de producteur et ses différents rôles au sein d’organismes locaux, Pastor Ordonez s’est imposé comme l’un des piliers du collectif de Monkaaba. A travers ce collectif, Pastor espère que lui et les autres producteurs pourront s’affranchir des diktats des grandes associations d’achats locales, et faire valoir les intérêts eux-mêmes, directement avec les torréfacteurs d’ici. Bien qu’ayant toujours produit des cafés d'exceptions, Pastor n’a jamais eu l'occasion de vendre son café en micro-lot selon les standards du café de spécialité. L’équipe de Café Pista est très honorée de retrouver cet incroyable café, ainsi que le talentueux Pastor Ordonez à travers cette série Colectivo. Cette année encore nous devons cette collaboration avec le collectif de Monkaaba à notre partenaire Semilla Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Bourbon rose. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite placé dans le dépulpeur mécanique pendant 12 heures avant d’être dépulpé mécaniquement et fermenté à sec pendant 36 heures . Ensuite, il est lavé 3 à 5 fois sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 8 à 30 jours. Son profil délicat et sa torréfaction moyenne font de ce café une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et floral goûte le raisin rouge et la lime, sur une note finale nous rappelant le sucre brun.

Pays Colombie
Région San Augustin
Ferme Pastor Ordonez
Variété
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1800M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Raisin rouge, lime, sucre brun

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Nous sommes très heureux de retrouver un café qui nous avait tout particulièrement marqué l’an passé, le premier lot de notre série Colectivo produit par Pastor Ordonez! Pastor représente la troisième génération de producteur de café dans sa famille, qui fut parmi les premières à avoir commencé la culture du café dans la région. Aujourd’hui âgé de 50 ans, Pastor Ordonez a dédié sa vie entière à la culture du café et est désormais reconnu comme l’un des producteurs les plus respectés de la région. Suivant la tradition familiale, sa ferme a commencé la production avec environ 4000 arbres de la variété Caturra. Une variété qui, avec le Typica, était extrêmement courante à l’époque des parents de Pastor. Aujourd’hui, Pastor cultive des arbres de différentes variétés dont le magnifique Bourbon Rose qui nous vaut cet incroyable café sucré et rafraîchissant. 

De par sa longue expérience de producteur et ses différents rôles au sein d’organismes locaux, Pastor Ordonez s’est imposé comme l’un des piliers du collectif de Monkaaba. A travers ce collectif, Pastor espère que lui et les autres producteurs pourront s’affranchir des diktats des grandes associations d’achats locales, et faire valoir les intérêts eux-mêmes, directement avec les torréfacteurs d’ici. Bien qu’ayant toujours produit des cafés d'exceptions, Pastor n’a jamais eu l'occasion de vendre son café en micro-lot selon les standards du café de spécialité. L’équipe de Café Pista est très honorée de retrouver cet incroyable café, ainsi que le talentueux Pastor Ordonez à travers cette série Colectivo. Cette année encore nous devons cette collaboration avec le collectif de Monkaaba à notre partenaire Semilla Coffee.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1800 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Bourbon rose. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite placé dans le dépulpeur mécanique pendant 12 heures avant d’être dépulpé mécaniquement et fermenté à sec pendant 36 heures . Ensuite, il est lavé 3 à 5 fois sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 8 à 30 jours. Son profil délicat et sa torréfaction moyenne font de ce café une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et floral goûte le raisin rouge et la lime, sur une note finale nous rappelant le sucre brun.

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    2 ans via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    12 x 70kg
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Pastor Ordonez_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Pastor Ordonez_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Pastor Ordonez_WS
French