💥 30% OFF your first month of subscription! CODE: CLUBPISTA30 💥

Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS

Colombie

Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS

Regular price
$13.00
Sale price
$13.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Country Colombia
Region San Augustin
Farm Luis Marino Ortega
Variety
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1840M
Method Washed
Notes Blackcurrant, mandarin, meringue

ORIGIN INFORMATION

We are happy to find for the second year in a row this coffee coming from the region of San Augustin, in the south of Colombia. Luis Marino Ortega, the farmer behind this coffee has been harvesting coffee and avocados forever. 53 years old, Luis can now count on an experience that has seen him go through many hardships in his career as a producer. At only 16 years old, he began his first harvests. It was at the age of 20, after having spent 2 years in military service, that he bought his first hectares and planted several thousand coffee plants there. But despite all his experience, Luis has long struggled with getting a decent price for his coffee. After spending several decades selling his parchment coffee in the local market, Luis began selling it to international buyers for a slightly higher price.

Since last year, and thanks to the creation of the Monkaaba collective, he can now sell his coffee in micro-lots at much higher prices. Just like the other batches that form the Colectivo, we are very honored to present to you the coffee of Luis Marino Ortega. We owe this magnificent collaboration to our import partner Semilla Coffee, as well as to the work of Esnaider Ortega-Gomez.

Grown at an altitude of around 1840 meters, this coffee is made from the Bourbon rose variety. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then placed in the mechanical pulper for 12 hours before being mechanically pulped and dry-fermented for 30 hours. Then, it is washed 3 to 5 times under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being slowly dried on raised beds for 18 days. Its delicate profile and medium roast make this coffee a perfect espresso or filter option.

This very sweet and round coffee tastes like blackcurrant and tangerine, on a finish reminiscent of meringue.

Country Colombia
Region San Augustin
Farm Luis Marino Ortega
Variety
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1840M
Method Washed
Notes Blackcurrant, mandarin, meringue

ORIGIN INFORMATION

We are happy to find for the second year in a row this coffee coming from the region of San Augustin, in the south of Colombia. Luis Marino Ortega, the farmer behind this coffee has been harvesting coffee and avocados forever. 53 years old, Luis can now count on an experience that has seen him go through many hardships in his career as a producer. At only 16 years old, he began his first harvests. It was at the age of 20, after having spent 2 years in military service, that he bought his first hectares and planted several thousand coffee plants there. But despite all his experience, Luis has long struggled with getting a decent price for his coffee. After spending several decades selling his parchment coffee in the local market, Luis began selling it to international buyers for a slightly higher price.

Since last year, and thanks to the creation of the Monkaaba collective, he can now sell his coffee in micro-lots at much higher prices. Just like the other batches that form the Colectivo, we are very honored to present to you the coffee of Luis Marino Ortega. We owe this magnificent collaboration to our import partner Semilla Coffee, as well as to the work of Esnaider Ortega-Gomez.

Grown at an altitude of around 1840 meters, this coffee is made from the Bourbon rose variety. It is picked when fully ripe and sorted by flotation first, then by hand, in order to remove the cherries that are too ripe or not ripe enough. It is then placed in the mechanical pulper for 12 hours before being mechanically pulped and dry-fermented for 30 hours. Then, it is washed 3 to 5 times under a stream of water to remove the remaining mucilage, before being slowly dried on raised beds for 18 days. Its delicate profile and medium roast make this coffee a perfect espresso or filter option.

This very sweet and round coffee tastes like blackcurrant and tangerine, on a finish reminiscent of meringue.

  • icon-fair

    Partnership

    1 year via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Lot size

    4x70kg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
English

🔥 🐉 Découvrez nos ensembles cafés «Dragons» pour espresso ou filtre ! 🔥 🐉

Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS

Colombie

Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS

Prix normal
$13.00
Prix réduit
$13.00
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Pays Colombie
Région San Augustin
Ferme Luis Marino Ortega
Variété
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1840M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Cassis, mandarine, meringue

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Nous sommes heureux de retrouver pour la deuxième année consécutive ce café  provenant de la région de San Augustin, dans le sud de la Colombie. Luis Marino Ortega, le producteur derrière ce café, récolte du café et des avocats depuis toujours. Âgé de 53 ans, Luis peut aujourd’hui compter sur une expérience qui l’a vu traverser de nombreuses épreuves dans sa carrière de producteur. A seulement 16 ans, il commence ses premières récoltes. C’est à 20 ans, après avoir passé 2 ans au service militaire, qu’il achète ses premiers hectares et y plante plusieurs milliers de plants de café. Mais malgré toute son expérience, Luis a longtemps fait face à la difficulté d’obtenir un prix suffisant pour son café. Après avoir passé plusieurs décennies à vendre son café en parche sur le marché local, Luis commença à le vendre à des acheteurs internationaux en échange d’un prix légèrement supérieur.

Mais ce n’est que depuis l’an passé, et grâce à la création du collectif de Monkaaba, qu’il peut désormais vendre son café en micro-lots à des prix bien supérieurs. Tout comme les autres lots qui forment le Colectivo, nous sommes très honorés de vous présenter le café de Luis Marino Ortega. Nous devons cette magnifique collaboration à notre partenaire à l’importation Semilla Coffee, ainsi qu’au travail d’Esnaider Ortega-Gomez.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1840 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Bourbon rose. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite placé dans le dépulpeur mécanique pendant 12 heures avant d’être dépulpé mécaniquement et fermenté à sec pendant 30 heures. Ensuite, il est lavé 3 à 5 fois sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 18 jours. Son profil délicat et sa torréfaction moyenne font de ce café une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le cassis et la mandarine, sur une finale nous rappelant la meringue.

Pays Colombie
Région San Augustin
Ferme Luis Marino Ortega
Variété
Bourbon Rose
Altitude 1840M
Méthode Lavé
Notes Cassis, mandarine, meringue

INFORMATION SUR L’ORIGINE

Nous sommes heureux de retrouver pour la deuxième année consécutive ce café  provenant de la région de San Augustin, dans le sud de la Colombie. Luis Marino Ortega, le producteur derrière ce café, récolte du café et des avocats depuis toujours. Âgé de 53 ans, Luis peut aujourd’hui compter sur une expérience qui l’a vu traverser de nombreuses épreuves dans sa carrière de producteur. A seulement 16 ans, il commence ses premières récoltes. C’est à 20 ans, après avoir passé 2 ans au service militaire, qu’il achète ses premiers hectares et y plante plusieurs milliers de plants de café. Mais malgré toute son expérience, Luis a longtemps fait face à la difficulté d’obtenir un prix suffisant pour son café. Après avoir passé plusieurs décennies à vendre son café en parche sur le marché local, Luis commença à le vendre à des acheteurs internationaux en échange d’un prix légèrement supérieur.

Mais ce n’est que depuis l’an passé, et grâce à la création du collectif de Monkaaba, qu’il peut désormais vendre son café en micro-lots à des prix bien supérieurs. Tout comme les autres lots qui forment le Colectivo, nous sommes très honorés de vous présenter le café de Luis Marino Ortega. Nous devons cette magnifique collaboration à notre partenaire à l’importation Semilla Coffee, ainsi qu’au travail d’Esnaider Ortega-Gomez.

Cultivé à une altitude d’environ 1840 mètres, ce café est composé de la variété Bourbon rose. Il est cueilli à pleine maturité et trié par flottaison d’abord, puis à la main, afin de retirer les cerises trop ou pas assez mûres. Il est ensuite placé dans le dépulpeur mécanique pendant 12 heures avant d’être dépulpé mécaniquement et fermenté à sec pendant 30 heures. Ensuite, il est lavé 3 à 5 fois sous un courant d’eau afin de lui enlever le mucilage restant, avant d’être séché lentement sur des lits surélevés pendant 18 jours. Son profil délicat et sa torréfaction moyenne font de ce café une option parfaite pour l’espresso ou le filtre.

Ce café très sucré et rond goûte le cassis et la mandarine, sur une finale nous rappelant la meringue.

  • icon-fair

    Partenariat

    2 ans via Semilla Coffee
  • icon-size

    Taille du lot

    15 x 70kg
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Colectivo - Luis Marino Ortega_WS
French